Spirit Guide

Yuki has a secret...she smells the dead.

Reading order:

She Smells the Dead (Spirit Guide #1)
September 2010

Spirit Storm (Spirit Guide #2)
January 2011

Legend of Witchtrot Road (Spirit Guide #3)
October 2011

Brush with Death (Spirit Guide #4)
October 2012

The Pirate Curse (Spirit Guide #5)
October 2013

Genre:

YA Paranormal, Young Adult, Fantasy, Paranormal Romance, Mystery

Official Website:

Spirit Guide Series (http://spiritguideseries.blogspot.com)


Books: 


She Smells the Dead (Spirit Guide #1)

Yuki has a secret...she smells the dead.

It's the beginning of senior year and Yuki's psychic awareness of ghostly spirits is threatening to ruin her life. Her ability to sense spirits of the dead isn't glamorous like the ghost hunting on television.

SHE SMELLS THE DEAD.

The smell impressions are becoming stronger. Yuki is being visited in her dreams, and she suspects that her friend Calvin is involved in something strange. To make matters worse her crush on Garrett is going unrequited, Yuki's friend Emma is on a rampage against bee oppression, and annoying Calvin Miller mysteriously disappears. Will Yuki be able to focus her powers in time to save the lost soul who is haunting her? Meanwhile, who will save Yuki from following the spirits into the light?

She Smells the Dead is the first book in the Spirit Guide young adult paranormal series by E.J. Stevens.

Sacred Oaks Press
ISBN: 9780984247523

Praise for She Smells the Dead

"She Smells the Dead provides something new and fresh to the YA realm."
-Stacey, Flippin' Fabulous: A Reader's Record

"This series is like Nancy Drew meets the Winchester Brothers from Supernatural."
-Natalie, I'd So Rather Be Reading

"I absolutely loved every last delicious page of She Smells The Dead!"
-Mary, Sparkling Reviews

"If you love ghosts, Goths, and a little bit of YA romance, you will want to check this book out."
-Yvonne, Diva's Bookcase

Add She Smells the Dead to your TBR List:
Goodreads / Shelfari / LibraryThing
She Smells the Dead now available in trade paperback and ebook at Amazon, Smashwords, Barnes and Noble, and other fine retailers.
Amazon.com / Amazon.uk / Smashwords / Barnes and Noble / The Book Depository

*****

Spirit Storm (Spirit Guide #2)

Let the spirits guide you, but never let them take you.

Spirits of the Dead are coming...

Yuki is about to face an army of lost souls on Samhain, the night of Halloween, when the spirits of the dead roam free. Yuki will need all the help she can get from her friends, but will Calvin be there for her when she needs him the most?

Spirit Storm is the second book in the Spirit Guide young adult paranormal series by E.J. Stevens.

Sacred Oaks Press
ISBN: 9780984247530

Praise for Spirit Storm

"Fans of Rachel Hawkins Hex Hall Series and Lauren Kate's Fallen Series will love this!"
-Kristen, Seeing Night Reviews

"These characters are so unique and fun to follow."
-Amber, The Musings of Alymbnenr

"Part mystery, part adventure, part romance and all the things a reader wants."
-Mechele, Read For Your Future

"I haven't read a truly great YA paranormal in more years than I can remember, and Ms. Stevens delivers the most well written tale imaginable!"
-Tamela Quijas, At Your Fingertips

Add Spirit Storm to your TBR List:
Goodreads / Shelfari / LibraryThing

Spirit Storm now available in trade paperback and ebook at Amazon, Smashwords, Barnes and Noble, and other fine retailers.
Amazon.com / Amazon.uk / Smashwords / Barnes and Noble / The Book Depository

*****

Legend of Witchtrot Road (Spirit Guide #3)

Surviving agitated ghosts, irritated witches, angry werewolves, and the horrors of high school has never been so hard.

The night of Samhain may be behind them, but Yuki and her friends have only begun to face the challenges of their paranormal gifts. Tensions are rising--in the pack, at school, and within their tightly knit group of friends.

The tragic death of Wakefield High student Dylan Jacobs has emotions boiling over. The J-Team, Yuki's arch nemesis, have turned the entire football team against her. They claim that Yuki is a witch and blame her for the death of their fellow teammate. Will Yuki be able to solve the mystery of Dylan's death, and the legend of Witchtrot Road, before tempers flare and things turn violent?

Legend of Witchtrot Road is the third novel in the Spirit Guide young adult paranormal series.

Sacred Oaks Press
ISBN: 9780984247547

Praise for Legend of Witchtrot Road

"I didn't think it possible to fall even more in love with this series (and the characters, oh the amazingly swoon-worthy male characters and the super snarky female characters), but after having read this book, the third installment of this series, I found that it is indeed possible."
-Avery, Avery's Book Nook

"I just adore this series. It is so much fun to read and the characters are just so unique and unlike any others out there."
-My Guilty Obsession

"This is an awesome series and I would suggest it for anyone that loves YA!"
-Jessilyn, YA Book Haven

"These books are brilliant- such a wonderful mix of mystery and magic with really quirky and lovable characters."
-Sally, Always Lost in Stories

Add Legend of Witchtrot Road to your TBR List:
Goodreads / Shelfari / LibraryThing
Legend of Witchtrot Road now available in trade paperback and ebook at Amazon, Smashwords, Barnes and Noble, and other fine retailers.
Amazon.com / Amazon.uk / Smashwords / Barnes and Noble / The Book Depository

*****

Brush with Death (Spirit Guide #4)

Samhain was scary, but graduation is downright terrifying.

Yuki and Emma's recent brush with death has unexpected consequences.

Until last winter, Yuki could only smell the dead, but the touch of death's embrace has awakened latent powers. With the help of her friends, Yuki must face her new abilities. Will her psychic powers become the curse they all have feared? Curse or gift, Yuki's new vision begins leading her down an unknown path, but is it a road that only she can follow?

Emma's close encounter of the death kind has her questioning her future as well. Until now she had it all--brains, beauty, conviction, fabulous friends, and a scholarship to Tufts Veterinary School. She knew exactly what she wanted and how to get it. Emma had a plan for everything, but she never bargained for her own traitorous emotions. When graduation comes, will Emma follow her dreams...or her heart?

Brush with Death is the fourth novel in the young adult Spirit Guide series by E.J. Stevens.

Sacred Oaks Press
ISBN: 9780984247561

Praise for Brush with Death

"Stevens has managed to once again create a wonderful mystery filled with characters that are not only loveable but completely realistic and unforgettable."
-My Guilty Obsession

"I adore this series, and I think every young girl should read this before she reads Twilight. Yuki is not challenged with dying, she challenges living life to the fullest. She began this series as a young Goth girl in the corners of High School being picked on, and now is growing up to be someone any mother can be proud of; strong, intelligent, and a sense of humor to not always take herself too seriously!"
-Gloria Lakritz, PRG Senior Reviewer

"Fist bump to Ms. Stevens for once again giving us a good mystery, a little romance, ghosts, wolves, hunky guys and two of the cutest, quirkiest girls I've ever met."
-Penelope Adams, PRG Review Team

"This is by far the best book of the series and I hope you're ready to be torn apart and stitched back together again when you read it, because that's exactly what happened to me. Yuki was broken, Calvin was broken, Emma was broken, I was broken - but E.J. slammed us all back together and it wasn't awful, it was good. I'm invested and I absolutely cannot wait to see where Stevens takes us next."
-Autumneffect

Add Brush with Death to your TBR List:
Goodreads / Shelfari / LibraryThing

Brush with Death now available in trade paperback and ebook at Amazon, Smashwords, Barnes and Noble, and other fine retailers.
Amazon.com / Amazon.uk / Smashwords / Barnes and Noble / The Book Depository

*****

The Pirate Curse (Spirit Guide #5)

When Yuki starts smelling salt brine and seaweed, she finds her summer vacation hijacked by pirates...the DEAD kind.

Will the ghost of Black Sam Bellamy, Prince of Pirates, lead Yuki and her friends to treasure or terror?

A new Spirit Guide adventure you won't want to miss!

The Pirate Curse is the fifth and final novel in the Spirit Guide young adult series by E.J. Stevens.

Sacred Oaks Press
ISBN: 9780984247578

Praise for The Pirate Curse:

"It is sad to see this series end but I am completely satisfied with the way it all did. The epilogue was wonderful and exactly what I needed in order to say goodbye to this wonderful group of characters."


Add The Pirate Curse to your TBR list:

The Pirate Curse available October 8, 2013 in trade paperback and ebook at Amazon, Smashwords, Barnes and Noble, and other fine retailers.


*****

News:

She Smells the Dead nominated for Best Young Adult Paranormal Novel in the 2011 YA Book Battle.

She Smells the Dead and Spirit Storm have both made Amazon's 100 Top Rated Books with Ghosts list.

Spirit Storm has spent time on Amazon's 100 Top Rated Mystery Books with Woman Sleuths list.

Spirit Storm was an IBD Award Winner.

Legend of Witchtrot Road nominated for Best Young Adult Paranormal Novel the 2011 PRG Reviewer's Choice Awards.

Brush with Death nominated for Best Young Adult Paranormal Novel and received an Honorable Mention in the 2012 PRG Reviewer's Choice Awards.

The Spirit Guide series won third place for Best Young Adult Paranormal Series in the 2012 PRG Reviewer's Choice Awards.

Quotes:

"Emma was doing something nice for Simon? Hell must be enjoying the snow day." ~Spirit Storm

Hound's Bite Reviewer's Choice Award Celebration Giveaway

Hound's Bite Reviewer's Choice Award Celebration Giveaway
Giveaway